skip navigation
Women's Studies: Pioneering in Scholarship, Activism, and Internationalization since 1970

Find Us on Facebook Home History Newsletter Master's Program Undergraduate Program Certificate Program Faculty Associated Faculty Internships Scholarships International Bread & Roses Center News & Events Community

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure Track


Print the Faculty Contact List for Spring 2014 (.pdf)


Susan Cayleff

Professor
Office: AL 321
Phone: 619-594-5943
E-mail: cayleff@mail.sdsu.edu
Women in American History; Women, Health, and Medicine; Autobiography/Biography; Body Politics


Anne Donadey

Professor
Office: BA 308
Phone: 619-594-0815
E-mail: adonadey@mail.sdsu.edu
Francophone post-colonial literature by women, feminist theory


Huma Ahmed-Ghosh

Professor and Chair
Office: AL 346A
Phone: 619-594-3046
E-mail: ghosh@mail.sdsu.edu
Transnational Feminist Theory, Women in Cross-cultural Perspective, Women in Muslim Societies, Women, War and Peace, Travel Study Abroad Programs


Sara Giordano

Assistant Professor
Office: AL 342
Phone: 619-594-6460
E-mail: sgiordano@mail.sdsu.edu
Teaches: Gender, Science and Technology; Feminist Science Studies. Research: Feminist science studies, democratization of science and scientific accountability, synthetic biology and bioethics.


Anh Hua

Associate Professor and Internship Coordinator
Office: AL 313
Phone: 619-594-7146
E-mail: ahua@mail.sdsu.edu
Teaches: Women and Literature; Women and Violence. Research:  Asian and black women’s contemporary literature and film, diaspora studies, memory studies, cultural studies and critical race feminism.


Irene Lara
Associate Professor
Office: AL 353
Phone: 619-594-7151
E-mail: ilara@mail.sdsu.edu
Latinas in the Americas; Feminist Pedagogies; Health and Sprituality; Women's Sexulaity and the Body; Women of Color in the U.S.; Myth, Ritual, and the Sacred


Doreen Mattingly
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Office: AL 315
Phone: 619-594-8033
E-mail: MATTINGL@mail.sdsu.edu
Women and Work; Sex, Power and Politics; Feminist Political Economy


Kimala Price
Associate Professor
Office: AL 344
Phone: 594-8442
E-mail: kprice@mail.sdsu.edu
Women, Law & Policy; Gender, Race and Class; Reproductive Health Policy; Feminist Activism


Esther Rothblum

Professor and Graduate Advisor
Office: AL 317
Phone: 619-594-6662
E-mail: erothblu@mail.sdsu.edu
Advanced Seminar in Sexuality; Gay and Lesbian Identities in the Modern World; Lesbian Lives and Cultures; Methods of Inquiry in Women's Studies; Psychology of Women; Women, Madness and Sanity

 

Lecturers

Danielle Bauer
E-mail: dcbauer505@gmail.com


Alyssa Brooke-Gay

E-mail: abrookegay@gmail.com


Geneva Robinson Darcuiel
E-mail: geneva.robinson@mail.sdsu.edu


Dae Elliott
              
E-mail: delliott@mail.sdsu.edu


Sue Gonda
Phone: 619-644-7875 
E-mail: sue.gonda@gcccd.edu
Women in American History

Mary Kelly
Phone: 619-594-1092
E-mail: mkelly@mail.sdsu.edu
Director of LGBT Resource and Program Development
College of Arts and Letters


Jacki Leak

Phone: 619-594-8439
E-mail: jleak@mail.sdsu.edu
Psychology of Women; Women: Madness and Sanity

Jessica Nare
E-mail: jlnare@gmail.com

Janet Roberts
Phone: 619-594-8441
E-mail: profjmroberts@cox.net
Women: Images and Ideas; Self, Identity and Society; Women in Literature

Claire Scripter
E-mail: clairescrip@gmail.com


Damien Sutton
E-mail: damienjsutton@gmail.com


Catherine Thompson
E-mail: cthompson@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Emeritus


Oliva Espin

Professor Emerita
E-mail: oespin@mail.sdsu.edu
Psychology of Women; Women: Madness and Sanity; Women, Race, and Class; Privilege and Oppression; Immigrant Women; Women of Latin America; Feminist Understandings of the Lives and Writings of Selected Women Saints


Patricia Huckle

Professor Emerita
Fulbright Advisor
Office: AL 338
Office Hours: by appointment only
Phone: 619-594-1561
E-mail: huckle@mail.sdsu.edu


Kathleen Jones
Professor Emerita
E-mail: kjones@mail.sdsu.edu
Feminist Theory; Sex, Power and Politics

Janet Kohen
Associate Professor Emerita
E-mail: kohen@mail.sdsu.edu
Socialization of Women; Life Cycles of Women; Methods of Inquiry in Women's Studies


Bonnie Kime Scott
Professor Emerita
E-mail: bkscott@mail.sdsu.edu
Women Writers, Women in Culture and the Arts, Women and the Environment, Transnational Feminisms, Women in Modernism and Modernity, Feminist Theory


Barbara Watson
Professor Emerita
E-mail: mbwatson@mail.sdsu.edu
Women and Food; Women, Relationships and Social Policy; Women: Mythology and Ritual; Women and International Development; Cross Cultural Perspectives

Bonnie Zimmerman
Professor Emerita
E-mail: Bonnie.Zimmerman@sdsu.edu
Women in Literature; Lesbian Lives and Cultures; Advanced Feminist Theory; Gender, Culture, and Representation

*To view pdf files you may need to download Adobe Reader.